Reviews
Excellent from start to finish. Great service from our waiter Scott, the table of 14 was handled easily. Apps and dinners were hot and delectable. The table-side salads and deserts were a bonus. Old style comforts from the bread dipping oil to not adding a tip which is often none elsewhere on big tables....makes you feel the attention they gave us was earned, and it was. Will be returning soon.
via Yelp, March 22, 2016
I've been going to Carbone's for 20 years. The food is absolutely amazing. Great portion for a great price. Love the waitresses they're extremely friendly and personable. Lights are dim and it is a very romantic atmosphere.
via Trip Advisor, May 30, 2014
I have been to Carbone's many times and am always pleased. If you take advantage during restaurant week you are really in for a treat. The food is superb and the atmosphere is old fashion dining elegance. The service is great. Everyone makes you feel as though you are celebrating a special occasion.
via Trip Advisor, August 3, 2013
The staff provides service that is unlike any other, you feel like you're family while you're there.  The food is amazing, especially the dishes that are prepared table side- Caesar salad! Yum!
via Yelp, April 11, 2013
Carbone's offers a great menu! The service is great. I enjoy everything about this restaurant! I've been 1/2 dozen times and can't wait to go back.
via Trip Advisor, June 6, 2013
We went to Carbone's for my birthday because we had read such good reviews. The reviews were right on the mark. First of all the ambiance of the restaurant was wonderful--we felt like we were some place on vacation, and the servers took such great care of us. We were lacking for nothing! The food was exceptional!
via Trip Advisor, January 20, 2013
Everything was excellent.  Started with the calamari.  House made bread was a nice touch.  Meals were veal parm and veal picatta--I know this place is famous for their veal, but I just haven't ever had veal this tender or flavorful.  Sauce was perfectly simple.  Chocolate hazelnut ganache--Torta Di Angelo--was also amazing.  I look forward to going back.
via Yelp, December 23, 2013
This is one of the best classic Italian restaurants that I have been too. Compares will with the North End in Boston, Federal Hill in Providence, and Arthur Avenue in the Bronx. I have been to them all and Carbone's is as good as anything you will find in those Italian neighborhoods.
via Trip Advisor, December 20, 2012

Make a Reservation

Happiest Happy Hour

 

Mondays-Fridays, 4pm-6:30pm

Learn More >

Events & Promotions

PROMOTION Taste of Hartford 2017 Feb. 20th to March 5th Learn more >
PROMOTION Half Priced Wines Every Wednesday Night // 4pm-9pm Learn more >
PROMOTION $20 Lunch Special Every Monday - Thursday | March 6th - June 30th Learn more >

HOURS & ADDRESS

588 Franklin Avenue

Hartford, CT 06114 

860-296-9646

Free Onsite Parking

Lunch:  Monday-Friday 11:30am – 4pm

Dinner: Monday-Thurs.  4:00pm – 9pm

Friday:  4pm – 10pm

Saturday: 4:30pm –10pm

Closed Sundays